top of page
Search

How to deal with big changes in your life

Updated: Apr 4, 2019

I can relate to dealing with big changes. I recently moved from Ohio to South Carolina. My world was turned upside down when I realized I was losing my job, 900 miles from my family, and in a whole new area where I didnt have the career connections like I once did in my home town. What I have found is worry solves nothing, its completely normal yet what does this rumination actually do? NOTHING! So I went into planning mode, wrote down my plan, reached out for help, exercised, continued hobbies. What I have found is my worry actualy intensified my anxiety and stress. So, I accept what is and believe I am exactly where I am supposed to be. I accept whatever happens, not sitting back and doing nothing, but taking action andb reaking down tasks. My practice is a result of not worry, but problem soving and rising about unfortunate situations. I could of ran back to Ohio and had a job like that, but then I am back where my journey started. So, remember you are exactly where you are supposed to be :)



44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page