top of page
Search

Embracing Therapy

Updated: Apr 30, 2019



I am not ashamed to admit I am in therapy and have been for over a decade. I think every therapist needs a therapist. What is there to be ashamed about really? Everyone has emotions, stress, and sometimes family and friends are too close to you to really understand. It is so freeing to go to someone who you can tell anything to and they do not judge you (or atleast that is what you hope happens, I cannot speak for all therapists). My hope is we get to the point where it isn't so taboo about having a therapist. I hope that all of us can afford it, have time for it, and talk openly about atleast attending sessions. We ask people about their physical health, so why do so many people turn their nose to others going to therapy? Sometimes its cultural, personal beliefs, but you have to do whats best for you. I cant tell you how many times I went to a therapist and discovered insight. I thank all the therapists that have helped me in the past. Repost, share your views, lets embrace therapy. #EmbraceTherapy

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page